Our Academic Teaching Staff

Our academics are recognised as leaders in their respective disciplines bringing a wealth of both technical and practical experience to our programs.

Mr Bob Andrews

Bob Andrews is a graduate of the University of Adelaide as Bachelor of Technology, Civil Engineering (1970) and the University of New South Wales as Master of Engineering Science- Geotechnical Engineering (1981). His career focussed on geotechnical/pavement engineering with the South Australian Government in two portfolio departments, Engineering & Water Supply and Transport.

Prof. Ron Ayers

Professor Ron Ayers is an Honorary Professor at the University of Southern Queensland (USQ), having retired in 2013 as Professor of Civil Engineering after more than three decades at USQ. Ron commenced his engineering career with Department of Main Roads, NSW (now Roads and Maritime Services, NSW) and spent time in road and bridge construction and materials research.

Prof. Frank Bullen

Frank is an Honorary Professor at the University of Southern Queensland and an Adjunct Professor at the University of the Sunshine Coast. Previously he was the Executive Dean of the Faculty of Engineering and Surveying and Pro Vice Chancellor (Research) at the University of Southern Queensland and Professor.

John Comrie

John is a former head of the South Australian Government’s Office for State/Local Government Relations and prior to that the Local Government Association of South Australia. He is a Fellow of Certified Practicing Accountants Australasia and holds a B.Ec and Grad Dip Bus Admin.

Dr. Jo Devine

Jo is a Senior Lecturer in Construction Engineering and Management at The University of Southern Queensland (USQ). Prior to commencing with USQ she held a senior management position in industry with Shell Australia, where she had worked as an engineer since graduation delivering retail and bulk storage fuel projects.

Murray Erbs

Murray Erbs has 40 years work experience including 30 years working in local government in a range of rural, regional and urban councils in Victoria, New South Wales and Queensland. The last 22 years before retiring early in 2017 was as the Senior Engineer in his employing Council.

Jacqui Hansen

Jacqui Hansen is a consulting civil engineer with 25 years’ experience in local government She specialises in Asset Management. She provides consulting services to councils helping them to improve asset management practices and develop meaningful asset management plans. Her focus has always been the needs of regional, rural and remote communities.

Dr. Kym Neaylon

Dr Kym Neaylon Kym's early civil engineering career was a practical basis in open cut mining, local government engineering, state government, road construction and contract superintending before he specialised in bituminous pavement surfacings for 30 years.

Mr Lloyd Roberts

Lloyd is the principal of Lloyd Roberts and Associates.

Ken Russell

Ken's VicRoads career culminated in eight years as Director Asset Management, during which time he led the challenging transition of VicRoads from a "Maintenance Manager" to an "Asset Manager".

Mr John Truman

John currently serves Ballina Council in the position of Group Manager Civil Services. In this position John is a member of the Council's Executive Management Team. For the period 2009-2011 John was elected to the position of National President of the Institute of Public Works Australia (IPWEA).

Geoff Webb

Geoff Webb is the principal of GR Webb Consulting Pty Ltd, an independent Tasmanian based consultancy providing technical services in Pavement Technology, Infrastructure Asset Management and Maintenance Management.

Dr. Richard Yeo

Dr Richard Yeo has extensive research and management experience in the roads sector. He has held key roles with VicRoads, ARRB and Austroads as well as in commercial private sector consulting.

Dr. Greg White

Dr. Greg White is the sole director and proprietor of APES and also holds the position of Adjunct Associate Professor of Pavement Engineering at the University of the Sunshine Coast.

Dr. Diane Wiesner

Diane is Chief Executive/Scientist, Science Plus Consulting Group and formerly Chief Scientist, Australian Water Association. She specialises in training and development having had a long history of involvement in professional and vocational education
Short Courses & Workshops
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Suite 9, 935 Station St Box Hill North VIC 3129 Australia
    +61 3 98905155
Follow us